Concerto in C major, K. 314 - Oboe and Piano

Catalog: BA4856-90

Price: $22.46

3 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Mozart composed this piece at the age of 21, two years after the violin concertos and three years after the bassoon concerto. Within a year of its composition, it was adapted by Mozart as the Flute Concerto No. 2 in D. No original score for the oboe version is extant and it has been assembled from parts discoved by Bernhard Paumgartner in 1920. 

In addition to an Urtext oboe solo part this publication includes a performance part prepared by Frank de Bruine. Given the close relationship between Mozart’s D major flute concerto and the original concerto for oboe, a reference score has been included with the Urtext oboe part set above the Urtext flute part transposed to C major . With this, performers have the opportunity to compare the versions and make qualified decisions on articulation based on the reliable Urtext of the New Mozart Edition. Also includes cadenzas by Frank de Bruine.

General editor Franz Giegling.  Piano reduction by Martin Schelhaas.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Allegro aperto
  • 2. Adagio non troppo
  • 3. Rondo - Allegretto
Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Mozart, W. A.
Arranger/Editor: Giegling, Franz
Catalog Number: BA4856-90
Pages: 75

Related Products: