Fritz Kreisler Collection, Volume 3 - Violin and Piano

Catalog: ATF125

Price: $31.49

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


This volume presents works by three important violinist-composers as arranged by Fritz Kreisler. While it may seem unusual to arrange pieces which were already written for violin, Kreisler's work here involves a keen editing of these pieces and in many cases, redistributing lines from the original writing. For instance, the Paganini caprices were originally written for unaccompanied violin, but Kreisler has arranged them for violin and piano. The Corelli and Tartini pieces required realization of figured bass lines, and Kreisler's astounding sense of harmony has produced these rich accompaniments to the solo violin part.

Table of Contents:
  • Sonata in D minor "La folia", Op. 1 No. 12 (Corelli/Kreisler)
  • Sarabande and Allegretto (Corelli/Kreisler)
  • Sonata in G minor "The Devil's Trill" (Tartini/Kreisler)
  • Fugue in A (Tartini/Kreisler)
  • Caprice No. 24 (Paganini/Kreisler)
  • Witches' Dance "Le streghe" (Paganini/Kreisler)
  • Theme and Variations "Non piu mesta", Op. 12 (Paganini/Kreisler)
  • Theme and Variations "I palpiti", Op. 13 (Paganini/Kreisler)
  • Caprice No. 13 (Paganini/Kreisler)
  • Caprice No. 20 (Paganini/Kreisler)
  • Bell "La campanella", Op. 7 (Paganini/Kreisler)
  • Three Extra Variations of Corelli's "La Folia"
Publisher: Carl Fischer
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Kreisler, Fritz
Catalog Number: ATF125

Related Products: