Suzuki Cello School, Volume 02 - Book Only

Catalog: 00-0481S

Price: $13.49

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Suzuki Cello School, Volume 2 - Cello Solo Book

Teach cello with the popular Suzuki Cello School. The Suzuki Method® of Talent Education is based on Shinichi Suzuki's view that every child is born with ability, and that people are the product of their environment. According to Shinichi Suzuki, a world-renowned violinist and teacher, the greatest joy an adult can know comes from developing a child's potential so he/she can express all that is harmonious and best in human beings. Students are taught using the "mother-tongue" approach. Each series of books for a particular instrument in the Suzuki Method is considered a Suzuki music school, such as the Suzuki Cello School. Suzuki lessons are generally given in a private studio setting with additional group lessons. The student listens to the recordings and works with their Suzuki cello teacher to develop their potential as a musician and as a person. This Suzuki Book is integral for Suzuki cello lessons.

Table of Contents:
  • Long, Long Ago (T. H. Bayly)
  • May Time from Sehnsucht nach dem Fruhlinge, K. 96 (W. A. Mozart)
  • Minuet No. 1 and Minuet No. 3 from Suite in G minor, BWV 822 (J. S. Bach)
  • Minuet No. 3 and Minuet in C, BWV Anh. II (J. S. Bach)
  • Chorus from Judas Maccabaeus (G. F. Handel)
  • Hunters' Chorus from 3rd Act of the opera "Der Freischutz" (C. M. von Weber)
  • Musette in G, Gavotte 2, and Musette from English Suite 3 in G minor, BWV 808 (J. S. Bach)
  • March in G (J. S. Bach)
  • Theme from Witches' Dance (N. Paganini)
  • Two Grenadiers, Die Beiden Grenadieren, Op. 49 No. 1 (originally for voice) (R. Schumann)
  • Gavotte (F. J. Gossec)
  • Bourree from Sonata in F major for Oboe and Basso Continuo, HHA IV/18, No. 8-EZ (G. F. Handel)
Sample Pages
Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Suzuki, Shinichi
Catalog Number: 00-0481S
Pages: 20

Related Products: