Firecracker - Oboe and Chamber Ensemble (Score and Solo Part)

Catalog: 00229028

Regular Price: $29.95

On Sale for $11.98

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


(1991) Solo oboe and small chamber ensemble (flute/piccolo, bass clarinet, violin, cello, piano and percussion) Firecracker is a virtuosic piece spun off from a motive inspired by the diabolically difficult etudes of Antonio Pasculli (1842-1924), perhaps the greatest virtuoso of his day. The musical fireworks are briefly interrupted by a playful tango interlude. This item (00229028) includes the oboe solo part and a study score. The complete set of parts is available on rental. Duration - ca. 13:00

Publisher: Peer Music
Composer/Author: Daugherty, Michael
Catalog Number: 00229028
Pages: 72