Groth Music home

Masterwork Classics, Level 10 - Piano

Catalog Number: 00-17577

Price: $10.75

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


A progressive repertoire series designed to motivate students while allowing them to progress evenly and smoothly from the earliest classics toward intermediate literature. These pieces are from the standard classical literature, chosen to appeal both to teacher and student. Each volume comes with a corresponding CD. Scott Price is the chair of the Piano Department at the University of South Carolina and holds a doctorate in piano performance from the University of Oklahoma. He has given master classes and recitals throughout the United States and Southeast Asia. His recordings are featured in Alfred’s Premier Piano Course.

Table of Contents:
  • Bach, J. S. - Allemande from French Suite in G Major
  • Bach, J. S. - Courante from French Suite in G Major
  • Paradisi, Pietro Domenico - Toccata from Sonata in A Major
  • Beethoven, Ludwig van - Moonlight Sonata (1st Mov.)
  • Haydn, F. J. - Sonata in G major, Hob. XVI:27 (3rd Mov)
  • Haydn, F. J. - Sonata in e minor, Hob. XVI:34 (1st Mov.)
  • Chopin, Frederic - Waltz in A-flat Major, Op. 70, No. 2
  • Chopin, Frederic - Prelude, Op. 28, No. 15 ("Raindrop")
  • Chopin, Frederic - Mazurka in C Major, Op. 24, No. 2
  • Schumann, Robert - Catch Me!, Op. 15, No. 3
  • Schumann, Robert - Pleading Child, Op. 15, No. 4
  • Schumann, Robert - Entrance, Op. 82, No. 1
  • Schumann, Clara - Prelude, Op. 16, No. 2
  • Bartok, Bela - Maruntel (Romanian Dance No. 6)
  • Prokofiev, Sergei - Vision Fugitive, Op. 22, No. 10
  • Dett, R. Nathaniel - Juba
  • Dohnanyi, Erno von - Postludium, Op. 13, No. 10
  • Nazareth, Ernesto - Ouro sobre azul (Tango)
  • Villa-Lobos, Heitor - O Polichinelo (No. 7 from the Baby's Family, Vol. I)
  • Joplin, Scott - The Chrysanthemum
  • Joplin, Scott - The Easy Winners
Sample Pages Audio Sample
Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Various
Artist: Price, Scott
Arranger/Editor: McGrath, Jane
Catalog Number: 00-17577
Pages: 72

Related Products: