Groth Music home

Masterwork Classics, Level 5 - Piano

Catalog Number: 00-414

Price: $9.89

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


A progressive repertoire series designed to motivate students while allowing them to progress evenly and smoothly from the earliest classics toward intermediate literature. These pieces are from the standard classical literature, chosen to appeal both to teacher and student. Each volume comes with a corresponding CD. Pianist Valery Lloyd-Watts studied at the Conservatory of Music in Toronto and the Royal College of Music in London. She earned a Master of Music degree from the University of Wisconsin, where she studied with Paul Badura-Skoda.

Table of Contents:
  • Notebook for Anna Magdalena - March in D Major
  • Notebook for Anna Magdalena - Minuet in d minor
  • Bach, J. S. - Prelude in F Major
  • Bartok, Bela - The Bandit
  • Bartok, Bela - The Village Girls
  • Beethoven, Ludwig van - Sonatina in F Major (1st Mov.)
  • Burgmuller, Friedrich - Angel's Voices
  • Burgmuller, Friedrich - Ave Maria
  • Burgmuller, Friedrich - The Farewell
  • Clementi, Muzio - Sonatina in G Major (1st Mov.)
  • Diabelli, Anton - Sonatina in C Major (1st Mov.)
  • Diabelli, Anton - Sonatina in F Major (3rd Mov.)
  • Gretchaninoff, Alexander - In a Woodland Glade
  • Gurlitt, Cornelius - Scherzo in d minor
  • Gurlitt, Cornelius - Will-o-the-Wisp
  • Heller, Stephen - Etude in C Major
  • Kabalevsky, Dmitri - Etude in a minor
  • Khachaturian, Aram - Andantino
  • Kuhlau, Friedrich - Prelude in G Major
  • Lynes, Frank - Sonatina in C Major (1st Mov.)
  • Rebikov, Vladimir - Rocking
  • Spindler, Fritz - Sonatina in C Major (1st Mov.)
  • Streabbog, J. L. - A Sad Story
  • Streabbog, J. L. - The Cadets
  • Streabbog, J. L. - The Orphan
Sample Pages
Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Various
Artist: Lloyd-Watts, Valery
Arranger/Editor: Magrath, Jane
Catalog Number: 00-414
Pages: 48

Related Products: