Concerto No. 24 in C Minor, K. 491 - Piano

Catalog Number: HN787

Price: $26.06

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


According to Mozart's own catalogue, K. 491 was completed on 24 March 1786 - it was Mozart's only piano concerto aside from K. 466 that was in a minor key. It was probably first performed two weeks later as part of an academy at the Burgtheater in Vienna. Mozart was extremely pressed for time while composing this work, a fact that is shown both by the cursory way in which the autograph was written and by the repeated corrections. Unlike earlier publications, Henle's edition contains the definitive version as in Mozart's manuscript. The piano reduction of Henle's edition was undertaken by the celebrated pianist Andras Schiff, who also supplied the fingerings for the solo part, the cadenzas and the lead-ins.

Included is a single score containing both the solo piano part and the orchestral reduction for second piano. Thus, two copies are required for performance.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Allegro
  • II. Larghetto
  • III. Allegretto

Sample Pages
Publisher: Henle
Composer/Author: Mozart, W. A.
Arranger/Editor: Herttrich, Ernst
Catalog Number: HN787
Pages: 61

Related Products: