Groth Music home

Concerto No. 3 in B-flat Major, Op. 11 - Clarinet and Piano

Catalog: HN1210

Price: $26.06

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


The Swedish composer Bernhard Crusell was himself a prominent clarinet virtuoso and the concertos were tailor-made for himself so to speak. Despite being technically very demanding, the Concerto in B-flat major avoids being overly virtuosic and wins us over with its melodic ingenuity. It is a delightful piece in the early Romantic repertoire for the clarinet. The clarinetist Nicolai Pfeffer has edited this edition in an exemplary manner, consulting the sole surviving source, the first edition of 1829. Johannes Umbreit was responsible for the study score, which wonderfully fits the hands.

Sample Pages
Publisher: Henle
Composer/Author: Crusell, Bernhard
Catalog Number: HN1210
Pages: 34