Most Beautiful Oboe Solos from Church Cantatas - Oboe and Piano

Catalog: BA8153

Price: $17.96

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


For solo oboe with piano accompaniment. The Sinfonia from Cantata BWV 76 can be played by oboe d'amore or oboe.

The numerous orchestral passages from Bach’s cantatas in which the oboe obligato is prominent, show how well Bach composed for the oboe. In order to make it possible for individual oboists to play these passages with keyboard accompaniment, this edition reproduces the respective passages in piano reduction.

The movement from BWV 76, which was composed for oboe d’amore , is printed in its original form as well as in version for oboe and therefore does justice to both instruments.

All movements can be presented without hesitation as complete performance pieces in the classroom, for concerts, and church.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Sinfonia from Cantata BWV 156
  • 2. Sinfonia from Cantata BWV 12
  • 3. Sinfonia from Cantata BWV 21
  • 4. Sinfonia from Easter Oratorio BWV 249
  • 5. Sinfonia from Cantata BWV 76
Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Bach, J. S.
Arranger/Editor: Biggam, Mark
Catalog Number: BA8153
Pages: 23