Suite Francaise - Oboe and Piano

Catalog: AL23460

Price: $21.38

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Born in Toulouse, Marcel Bitsch (1921-2011) went on to study at the Paris Conservatoire before becoming a professor of counterpoint at the institution. As an exceptionally versatile musician, Bitsch has composed orchestral works, chamber works and numerous, popular pieces for wind instruments. Suitable for advanced oboists, Bitsch's French Suite on Themes from the 17th Century was published in 1964. Duration: 7'45"

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Pavane
  • 2. Gaillarde
  • 3. Gigue
  • 4. Rigaudon
Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Composer/Author: Bitsch, Marcel
Catalog Number: AL23460