Gnarly Buttons - Clarinet and Piano

Catalog: 48005912

Price: $26.99

3 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Gnarly Buttons is a 26-minute concerto for clarinet and small orchestra about the enduring influence made on Adams by his father, a clarinetist. It traces the instrument from the innocent and “cool” times of Benny Goodman to Adams' father's struggle with Alzheimer's in a complex world more about the pressing of buttons.

Reduction for clarinet and piano.

Table of Contents:
  • 3. Put Your Loving Arms Around Me
  • 2. Hoedown (Mad Cow)
  • 1. The Perilous Shore
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Composer/Author: Adams, John
Catalog Number: 48005912
Pages: 44