4 Pieces, Op. 5 - Clarinet and Piano

Catalog: HN820

Price: $29.66

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


In a letter to Erwin Schulhoff, Berg bitterly complained about his unsuccessful attempt to find a publisher for his Pieces for Clarinet, "Once again at my own expense! A few antique pieces in my apartment had to pay for it."

The concise miniatures are outstanding examples of the little pieces genre, to which Arnold Schoenberg and Anton von Webern also contributed. This Henle edition includes an extensive preface and two full scores for permormance.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Massig
  • II. Sehr langsam
  • III. Sehr rasch
  • IV. Langsam
Publisher: Henle
Composer/Author: Berg, Alban
Arranger/Editor: Scheideler, Ullrich
Catalog Number: HN820
Pages: 24