6 Sonatas, Book 1: BWV 1030-1032 - Flute and Piano

Catalog: CH55552

Price: $17.96

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


These six flute sonatas of J.S. Bach fall into two groups of three. In this Book One (Nos. 1-3), the composer provided a concertante keyboard part, where the right hand is as musically important as the flute and bass lines, apart from the occasional passage when he reverts to a figured bass. Nos. 4-6, however, adopt the four-movement pattern favored, for instance, by Telemann. (Volume 2 sold separately) This volume, edited by William Bennett, includes the solo flute part as a separate insert.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Sonata No. 1 in B Minor, BWV 1030
  • 2. Sonata No. 2 in E-Flat Major, BWV 1031
  • 3. Sonata No. 3 in A Major, BWV 1032
Publisher: Chester
Composer/Author: Bach, J. S.
Arranger/Editor: Bennett, William
Catalog Number: CH55552
Pages: 50

Related Products: