9 Sonatas for Solo Instrument and Basso Continuo

Catalog: BA4040

Regular Price: $59.95

On Sale for $23.98

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


This hardcover volume includes nine sonatas for a solo instrument with an accompaniment part for piano or basso continuo. Of the nine sonatas, three are for oboe, 3 for violin, two for recorder and one for flute. Includes separate book with solo parts and basso continuo.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Sonata in G major, HWV 358 for Violin and Piano
  • 2. Sonata in G minor, HWV 364 for Violin and Piano
  • 3. Sonata in D minor, HWV 359a for Violin and Piano
  • 4. Sonata in B-flat major, HWV 377 for Recorder and Piano
  • 5. Sonata in D minor, HWV 367a for Recorder and Piano
  • 6. Sonata in B-flat major, HWV 357 for Oboe and Piano
  • 7. Sonata in C minor, HWV 366 for Oboe and Piano
  • 8. Sonata in F major, HWV 363a for Oboe and Piano
  • 9. Sonata in D major, HWV378 for Flute and Piano
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Handel, G. F.
Arranger/Editor: Best, Terence
Catalog Number: BA4040
Pages: 60