Finest Sonatas for Treble Recorder and Basso Continuo

Catalog: 49044539

Price: $26.99

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


From the Schott Recorder Library comes this very convenient compilation of beautiful and popular Baroque sonatas for alto (treble) recorder, with basso continuo. Composers include Telemann, Handel, Loeillet, Marcello, Vivaldi, Chedeville and more, making this a go-to for standard repertoire. The playing level is intermediate to advanced.

Basso continuo is written in keyboard style with figured bass. There is a separate part for the soloist. The BC/score is perfect-bound, and the solo part is stapled.

Schott catalog number: ED21788

Table of Contents:
  • Chedeville , Nicolas - Sonata in G Minor (previously attributed to Vivaldi)
  • Marcello , Benedetto - Sonata in D Minor Op. 2 No. 2
  • Handel , Georg Friedrich - Sonata in G Minor Op. 1 No. 2
  • Handel , Georg Friedrich - Sonata in G Minor Op. 1 No. 11
  • Telemann , Georg Philipp - Sonata in F Major TWV 41 : F2
  • Telemann , Georg Philipp - Sonata in D Minor TWV 41 : d4
  • Telemann , Georg Philipp - Sonata in C Major TWV 41 : C5
  • Loeillet , Jean-Baptiste - Sonata in C Major Op. 3 No. 1
  • Vivaldi , Antonio - Sonata in F Major RV 52
  • Bigaglia , Diogenio - Sonata in G Minor
  • Pepusch , Johann Christoph - Sonata in C Major
  • Bononcini , Giovanni Battista - Divertimento in G Major
  • Finger , Gottfried - Sonata in D Minor
Publisher: Schott
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Kretschmann, E.
Catalog Number: 49044539
Pages: 156