6 Sonatas, Op. 27 - Violin Unaccompanied

Catalog: HN776

Price: $36.86

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


First came Johann Sebastian Bach's sonatas and partitas, then Nicolai Paganini's caprices. Now, with the op. 27 sonatas of Eugene Ysaye, the key works in the repertoire for unaccompanied violin are available in urtext editions from Henle. Ysaye peppered these challenging works with extraordinary difficulties, dedicating each of them to a virtuoso violinist of his day and tailoring it to suit his special capabilities. Thanks to newly discovered source material, Henle presents a definitive text that in many respects supersedes the previously available text from the first edition. This edition is edited by Norbert Gertsch with fingerings and bowings by Ysaye. For unaccompanied violin

Table of Contents:
  • Sonata No. 1
  • Sonata No. 2
  • Sonata No. 3
  • Sonata No. 4
  • Sonata No. 5
  • Sonata No. 6
Sample Pages
Publisher: Henle
Composer/Author: Ysaye, Eugene
Arranger/Editor: Gertsch, Norbert
Catalog Number: HN776
Pages: 68