Sonata (after the Oboe Quartet) - Oboe and Piano

Catalog: 48010205

Price: $20.69

Expected to Ship in 1-3 Weeks

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher or manufacturer. Backorders average 1-3 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small companies, and temporarily unavailable items.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Mozart wrote his Oboe Quartet in 1781 for Friedrich Ramm, principal oboist of the Mannheim Orchestra, who had played the Oboe Concerto (K. 314) a few years previously.

The piano part is a transcription of the string parts made by "W. Salomon."  The oboe part is a practical performing edition by Leon Goossens.  The edition claims that the oboe part as printed above the accompaniment represents Mozart's manuscript.  Edition has measure numbers but no rehearsal letters. 

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Allegro
  • 2. Adagio
  • 3. Rondeau: Allegro
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Composer/Author: Mozart, W. A.
Arranger/Editor: Salomon/Goossens
Catalog Number: 48010205
Pages: 20