Obsession - Oboe and Piano

Catalog: AL22921

Regular Price: $30.15

On Sale for $12.06

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Japanese composer Makoto Shinohara was born in 1931. He studied at the Tokyo University of Arts before moving to the Paris Conservatoire. His passion is for electronic music, but his catalogue is varied and includes the sublime Obsession for Oboe and Piano. Composed in 1960, Shinohara had just completed his studies at the Paris Conservatoire under Olivier Messiaen and other experimental composers. Obsession exploits the oboe and piano through riveting uses of tonality, rhythm, dynamics, tempo, articulation and shared melody. For all advanced oboists seeking to include a challenging yet excitingly unique contemporary work in their repertoire, Shinohara's Obsession suitably fits the bill! Duration: ca. 7' 20"

Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Composer/Author: Shinohara, Makoto
Catalog Number: AL22921