Concertino in E-flat Major, Op. 26 - Clarinet and Piano

Catalog: F389

Regular Price: $20.00

On Sale for $10.00

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Composed in 1811 and first played in Munich by Heinrich Baermann, who also premiered Weber's clarinet concertos later the same year.  The work was published as early as 1813 with Weber's participation, but most printed editions of the Concertino are based on a revised version by Carl Baermann, published in 1870.

Published 1997, editor Pamela Weston.  Introductory essay claims fealty to Weber, with articulations added as needed for practical performance.  No footnotes or endnotes.  Piano part holds Weber's version of the solo part and her version.  Weston includes two versions of a cadenza by Heinrich Baermann on a separate sheet, a cadenza that Baermann presumably played in the rest at the end of the Lento variation.   


Publisher: Fentone
Composer/Author: Weber, C. M. von
Arranger/Editor: Weston, Pamela
Catalog Number: F389