Concertino in E-flat Major, Op. 26 - Clarinet and Piano

Catalog: 48009686

Price: $18.89

3 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Composed in 1811 and first played in Munich by Heinrich Baermann, who also premiered Weber's clarinet concertos later the same year.  The work was published as early as 1813 with Weber's participation, but most printed editions of the Concertino are based on a revised version by Carl Baermann, published in 1870.

Published 1961, editor Eric Simon.  Essay in small print claims that this edition is based on Weber's manuscript.  A lot less tonguing required in this edition, with a great many big slurs covering the slur-two/tongue-two territory.  Will reward study by teachers and players as a contrast to the Bonade/Hite edition (SS63). 


Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Composer/Author: Weber, C. M. von
Catalog Number: 48009686
Pages: 12