Concertino in E-flat Major, Op. 26 - Clarinet and Piano

Catalog: KLB48

Price: $21.56

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


Composed in 1811 and first played in Munich by Heinrich Baermann, who also premiered Weber's clarinet concertos later the same year.  The work was published as early as 1813 with Weber's participation, but most printed editions of the Concertino are based on a revised version by Carl Baermann, published in 1870. 

This edition presents the Concertino as it was known in Weber's time.  Holds editor's forward and endnotes.  Needs amending for articulation to make the solo part practical for performance.  An appendix in the piano part displays a cadenza, supposedly by Heinrich Baermann, inserted at the rest after the Lento variation.  The editor's forward states that Baermann played various cadenzas.       

Publisher: Schott
Composer/Author: Weber, C. M. von
Arranger/Editor: Heidlberger, Frank
Catalog Number: KLB48
Pages: 36