Concertino in E-flat Major, Op. 26 - Clarinet and Piano

Catalog: EB1585

Price: $13.46

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Composed in 1811 and first played in Munich by Heinrich Baermann, who also premiered Weber's clarinet concertos later the same year.  The work was published as early as 1813 with Weber's participation, but most printed editions of the Concertino are based on a revised version by Carl Baermann, published in 1870.

No date, editor Guenter Hausswald.  No introductory essay.  German language edition.  No information given about the lack of slurs in so many places.  Does not claim to be Urtext, but presumably represents Weber's original version of the solo part.  No footnotes or endnotes.

Publisher: Breitkopf
Composer/Author: Weber, C. M. von
Arranger/Editor: Hausswald/Hermann
Catalog Number: EB1585