Concertino in E-flat Major, Op. 26 - Clarinet and Piano

Catalog: KJOSS314

Price: $4.50

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Composed in 1811 and first played in Munich by Heinrich Baermann, who also premiered Weber's clarinet concertos later the same year.  The work was published as early as 1813 with Weber's participation, but most printed editions of the Concertino are based on a revised version by Carl Baermann, published in 1870.

This is an abridged version.  Published 1945, editor George Waln.  No introductory essay.  Snippets taken out of accompaniment interludes here and there, plus two large cuts in the solo part, make this edition acceptable for study and performance only where abridged versions are allowed.   


Publisher: Kjos
Composer/Author: Weber, C. M. von
Arranger/Editor: Waln, George
Catalog Number: KJOSS314