Grand Duo Concertant, Op. 48 - Clarinet and Piano

Catalog: EP3317

Price: $20.66

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


The Grand Duo concertant was composed in 1815-16.  Some sources say that it was first played by Johann Simon Hermstedt (1778-1846), some by Heinrich Baermann (1784-1847).  The manuscript is digitized in the Library of Congress.

Practical performing edition by Richard Hofmann.  Includes substitute solo violin part as well as clarinet part.   

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Allegro con fuoco
  • 2. Andante con moto
  • 3. Rondo: Allegro
Publisher: Peters
Composer/Author: Weber, C. M. von
Arranger/Editor: Hofmann, Richard
Catalog Number: EP3317