Solos for the Double Bass Player (Book/Audio) - String Bass and Piano

Catalog: 50490428

Price: $24.99

Expected to Ship in 1-3 Weeks

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher or manufacturer. Backorders average 1-3 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small companies, and temporarily unavailable items.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Solos for the Double-Bass Player

for Double Bass with Piano Accompaniment

This edition also includes access to online professional recordings of piano accompaniments for each piece.

Table of Contents:
  • Grave - Evaristo F. Dall'Abaco
  • Prelude and Allegro from Sonata in G major - Jean Francois D'Andrieu
  • Bourree from Cello Suite No. 3 - J. S. Bach
  • Minuet - Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Sonatina - Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Serenade from Sonata for Bass Viol and Piano - Thomas Beveridge
  • Andante from Concerto No. 2 - Giovanni Bottesini
  • Elegy - Giovanni Bottesini
  • Introduction and Tarentelle - C. Franchi
  • Adagio from Concerto for Contrabass - Johann Geissel
  • Sonata in C minor - G. F. Handel
  • Romance from Lieutenant Kije - Sergei Prokofiev
  • Vocalise - Sergei Rachmaninoff
  • Chaconne - Armand Russell
  • Aria from Rigoletto - Giuseppe Verdi
  • Concerto, 1st movement from Violin Concerto in A minor - Antonio Vivaldi
Sample Pages
Publisher: G. Schirmer
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Zimmerman, Oscar
Catalog Number: 50490428
Pages: 80

Related Products: