Clarinet Quartets for Beginners, Vol. 1

Catalog: Z14442

Price: $31.46

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


First in a two volume set, the 67 works or movements are arranged in chronological order: in the first volume there are pieces from the Renaissance to Beethoven, and in the second, from Weber to the present day. For the sake of easier orientation during performance, the parts are printed not separately but in twos - one above the other. For four clarinets or three clarinets and bass clarinet. A non-transposing version of the top and bottom parts is included, so that if necessary the former can be played on the flute, oboe or violin, and the fourth part, in the bass clef, on the bassoon or cello.

Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Perenyi, Peter
Catalog Number: Z14442
Pages: 118