Audition Method - Clarinet

Catalog: G8787

Price: $44.06

3 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


"Insightful and, most importantly, practical, The Audition Method provides the essentials that every clarinetist surely needs to play the very best orchestral audition." Gregory Smith, Clarinetist Chicago Symphony Orchestra

The Audition Method for Clarinet is for aspiring and established clarinetists looking to win orchestral auditions. Clarinetists can use this book throughout the entire process of preparing for an audition, including at the audition itself.

In this volume Benjamin Baron, in collaboration with Mark Nuccio, provide core clarinet audition repertoire in three versions: the excerpt as it appears in the real part, an annotated version, and a version to use in the audition. All annotations are carefully made in blue ink for ease of reading.

Nuccio and Baron provide detailed information about preparing for each piece, as well as primary and secondary points of interest when preparing an audition. They also provide a number of practice exercises aimed at overcoming specific challenges of each excerpt.

The Audition Method is truly an invaluable aid that has the potential to transform and improve the entire audition experience.

Spiral bound

Table of Contents:
  • Mozart: Concerto for Clarinet, K. 622, Movement I exposition
  • Beethoven: Symphony No. 4, Movements II and IV
  • Beethoven: Symphony No. 6, Movements I, II, and III
  • Beethoven: Symphony No. 8, Movement III
  • Brahms: Symphony No. 3, Movements I and II
  • Mendelssohn: Scherzo from "A Midsummer Night’s Dream"
  • Respigi: Pines of Rome, Movement III
  • Rimsky-Kosakov: Capriccio Espagnole, Movements I, III, and IV
  • Rachmaninov: Symphony No. 2, Movement III
  • Ravel: Daphnis and Chloe Suite No. 2
  • Schubert: Symphony No. 8, Movement II
  • Shostakovich: Symphony No. 9, Movements II and III
Publisher: GIA
Composer/Author: Baron / Nuccio
Catalog Number: G8787
Pages: 140

Related Products: