Sonatas - Cello and Piano

Catalog: HN894

Price: $43.16

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Alongside Bach’s Solo Suites, a further highlight for cellists are Beethoven’s five Cello Sonatas. They were published between 1797 and 1817 and thus cover a large part of Beethoven’s compositional lifetime, mirroring important stages of his musical development. G. Henle's revised edition incorporates the findings contained in the critical report of the Beethoven Complete Edition which was compiled at the same time. The Urtext edition has been re-engraved, but the proven page layout of the previous edition has been preserved. The renowned cellist David Geringas provided completely new fingerings and bowings for the cello part, which also has excellent page turns. An unmarked Urtext part is also included. Edited by Jens Dufner with fingerings in the piano part by Ian Fountain.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Sonata in F major Op. 5 No. 1
  • II. Sonata in G minor Op. 5 No. 2
  • III. Sonata in A major Op. 69
  • IV. Sonata in C major Op. 102 No. 1
  • V. Sonata in D major Op. 102 No. 2
Sample Pages
Publisher: Henle
Composer/Author: Beethoven, Ludwig van
Arranger/Editor: Dufner, Jens
Catalog Number: HN894
Pages: 266