Concerto - Alto Sax and Piano

Catalog: 50225760

Price: $22.49

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Known in the United States as a composer of band music, Karel Husa has also written music for orchestra, piano, mixed chorus, and chamber ensembles, as well as several concertos.  He won the Pulitzer Prize in 1969 for his String Quartet No. 3.

Husa's Concerto for Alto Saxophone was written in 1967 and first performed the following year by Sigurd Rascher, with the Cornell University Wind Ensemble, the composer conducting.  This publication includes the solo part with a piano reduction.  

Publisher: Associated
Composer/Author: Husa, Karel
Catalog Number: 50225760
Pages: 36