Groth Music home

Allegro Appassionato - Bass Clarinet and Piano

Catalog: ALEA1036

Price: $9.00

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


The Allegro Appassionato of Camille Saint-Saens was composed in 1873, and has since become a staple of the 'cello repertoire, a frequent choice of young 'cellists for contest, audition, and recital. The piece is equally effective in transcription for bass clarinet and piano, and should prove an important addition to the bass clarinet repertoire.

This accessible one-movement work provides moderate technical challenges for the developing bass clarinetist, making an excellent choice for contest or audition purposes.

Publisher: Alea Publishing
Composer/Author: Saint-Saens, Camille
Catalog Number: ALEA1036