Groth Music home

Boosey Voice Coach: Singing in English - High Voice Edition

Catalog: 48019652

Price: $29.70

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

The Boosey Voice Coach is an entirely new concept in learning about technique and interpretation through the repertoire itself, with 20 songs in English by Purcell, Handel, Haydn, Warlock, Finzi, Britten, Copland and Rorem. Each piece is discussed at length, starting with the words, moving to meaning and interpretation, and then addressing the technical difficulties the music presents.

Table of Contents:
  • Music for a While (Purcell/Britten)
  • Man is for the Woman Made (Purcell/Britten)
  • Sweeter Than Roses (Purcell/Britten)
  • O Sleep, Why Dost Thou Leave Me? (Handel)
  • Where'er You Walk (Handel)
  • Mermaid's Song (Haydn)
  • Spirit's Song (Haydn)
  • My Mother Bids Me Bind My Hair (Haydn)
  • Countryman (Warlock)
  • Bayly Berith the Bell Away (Warlock)
  • There Is a Lady Sweet and Kind (Warlcok)
  • Rollicum Rorum (Finzi)
  • Fear No More the Heat o' the Sun (Finzi)
  • Oliver Cromwell (Traditional/Britten)
  • Salley Gardens (Traditional/Britten)
  • Trees They Grow So High (Traditional/Britten)
  • Why Do They Shut Me Out of Heaven? (Copland)
  • Heart We Will Forget Him (Copland)
  • Orchids (Rorem)
  • Serpent (Rorem)

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Composer/Author: King, Mary
Catalog Number: 48019652
Pages: 128