Groth Music home

25 Piazzolla Tangos - Flute and Piano

Catalog: 48023719

Price: $22.49

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

25 tangos by the revolutionary tango musician and composer Astor Piazzolla, arranged for flute and piano. These crowd-pleasing tangos borrow from classical, jazz, and Latin traditions. Includes Piazzolla's most famous tangos Libertango and Oblivion. Appropriate for the intermediate to early advanced player.

Table of Contents:
  • Artisane 1 (from A Midsummer Night's Dream)
  • Ausencias "The Absent"
  • Chanson de la Naissance "Song of the Birth" (from Famille d'artistes)
  • Dansee "Dance" (from A Midsummer Night's Dream)
  • Duo I (from A Midsummer Night's Dream)
  • El Viaje "The Voyage"
  • Fracanapa
  • La chanson du Popo "The Song of Popo" (from Famille d'artistes)
  • Libertango
  • Los Suenos "Dreams"
  • Milonga (from A Midsummer Night's Dream)
  • Milonga for Three
  • Milonga Picaresque
  • Mumuki
  • Nuevo Mundo "New World"
  • Oblivion
  • Ouverture (from A Midsummer Night's Dream)
  • Psicosis "Psychosis"
  • Sensuel "Sensual" (from A Midsummer Night's Dream)
  • Sentimental (from Famille d'artistes)
  • Sin Rumbo "Aimless"
  • Street Tango
  • Tango Final (from Famille d'artistes)
  • Todo Fue "It All Was"
  • Vuelvo al Sur "I'm Returning South"

Sample Pages
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Composer/Author: Piazzolla, Astor
Catalog Number: 48023719
Pages: 168