Fantasie and Fugue in A Minor, BWV 904 - Sax Quartet SATB

Catalog: ADV7430

Regular Price: $19.95

On Sale for $7.98

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Johann Sebastian Bach composed this piece around 1725 at the beginning of his Leipzig years. The character of the "Fantasia" is serious and grave. Even the interludes, despite their lighter texture, maintain an overall contemplative character. The four-part double fugue is an example of Bach's unique contrapuntal craftsmanship. He combines two notably contrasting themes: the first is diatonic, rhythmic and agile while the second consists of a descending chromatic line.

Sample Pages
Publisher: Advance Music
Composer/Author: Bach, J. S.
Arranger/Editor: Muhlenhardt, Olaf
Catalog Number: ADV7430