Quartet Concerto - Sax Quartet SATB and Piano

Catalog: M2376

Regular Price: $15.95

On Sale for $6.38

3 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Dr. Walter S. Hartley (1927-2016) was among the most prominent of the many Eastman-doctored composers who moved into teaching or administrative positions in other institutions.  Dr. Hartley taught at SUNY Fredonia for more than twenty years, before that Davis and Elkins College and the National Music Camp.  His Sinfonia No. 4 (1965), written for the Ithaca High School Band, remains one of the most famous compositions for advanced bands.  Dr. Hartley wrote primarily for wind instruments and their combinations, but did write some orchestral works.

Commissioned by the Atlanta Saxophone Quartet, completed 1992.  Parts for SATBar saxophones with piano reduction.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Allegro molto
  • 2. Presto
  • 3. Adagio
  • 4. Allegro con brio
Publisher: Ludwig-Masters
Composer/Author: Hartley, Walter S.
Catalog Number: M2376
Pages: 49