In-store visits available by appointment. Curbside service offered Mon-Sat, 10 to 5. COVID-19 Details

Sinfonia No. 15 - Sax Ensemble

Catalog Number: ET150437

Price: $35.00

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer in the case of imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


Dr. Walter S. Hartley (1927-2016) was among the most prominent of the many Eastman-doctored composers who moved into teaching or administrative positions in other institutions.  Dr. Hartley taught at SUNY Fredonia for more than twenty years, before that Davis and Elkins College and the National Music Camp.  His Sinfonia No. 4 (1965), written for the Ithaca High School Band, remains one of the most famous compositions for advanced bands.  Dr. Hartley wrote primarily for wind instruments and their combinations, but did write some orchestral works. 

Sinfonia No. 15, completed in 2002, is scored for 2 soprano saxophones, 4 alto saxophones, 2 tenor saxophones, 2 baritone saxophones, and 1 bass saxophone. 

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Ethos
Composer/Author: Hartley, Walter S.
Catalog Number: ET150437