25 Progressive Pieces, Op. 100 - Piano (Book/CD)

Catalog Number: 22524

Price: $9.89

4 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Burgmuller's most famous work, the 25 Progressive Pieces, are short compositions with descriptive titles. Easier than his Opp. 105 and 109, each selection exposes students to a different technical challenge with the main emphasis on the phrasing, articulation, and dynamics often found in Romantic piano music. The collection includes "Arabesque" and "Ballade," both popular with many early-intermediate pianists.

The Alfred Masterwork Library CD Editions conveniently combine each exceptional volume with a professionally recorded CD that is sure to inspire artistic performances. Pianist Valery Lloyd-Watts studied at the Conservatory of Music in Toronto and the Royal College of Music in London. She earned a Master of Music degree from the University of Wisconsin, where she studied with Paul Badura-Skoda. She co-authored the text Studying Suzuki Piano: More than Music, which was endorsed by Dr. Suzuki.

Table of Contents:
  • Angels' Voices
  • Arabesque
  • Austrian Dance
  • Ave Maria
  • Ballade
  • Barcarolle
  • Consolation
  • Gracefulness
  • Innocence
  • Inquiétude
  • Patorale
  • Progress
  • Sincerity
  • Sorrow
  • Tarantelle
  • Tender Flower
  • The Chase
  • The Chatterbox
  • The Clear Stream
  • The Farewell
  • The Knight Errant
  • The Little Party
  • The Return
  • The Swallow
  • The Wagtail

Sample Pages Audio Sample
Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Burgmuller, J. F. F.
Arranger/Editor: Palmer, Willard A.
Catalog Number: 22524
Pages: 48