Repertoire Classics - Bassoon and Piano (Book/Audio)

Catalog: WF141

Price: $15.29

Expected to Ship in 1-3 Weeks

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher or manufacturer. Backorders average 1-3 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small companies, and temporarily unavailable items.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Carl Fischer’s Repertoire Classics series consists of comprehensive and progressively graded collections of classic solos with piano accompaniment. Each book contains a fine mix of transcriptions of familiar classics along with solos written specifically for the instrument. Many of the pieces in these collections appear on state contest and festival required music lists. The pieces featured cover the performance levels of grade 2 through 5, representing all style periods, and include works by some of the greatest composers of all time. As an added bonus, downloadable MP3 audio files of the piano accompaniments are available to make practicing more fun. It also contains piano accompaniment parts for all pieces in the collection in PDF format. Our innovative and unique packaging allows Carl Fischer Music to provide you with large and useful collections of solo literature at affordable prices, and players will find them useful for years to come.

Table of Contents:
  • Aria, Bist du bei mir (J. S. Bach)
  • Waltz Op. 39 No. 15 (Brahms)
  • Largo from Cello Sonata Op. 65 (Chopin)
  • Gigue and Sarabande (Corelli)
  • Reverie (Debussy)
  • Sicilienne Op. 78 (Faure)
  • Panis Angelicus (Franck)
  • Minstrel's Song Op. 71 (Glazunov)
  • Andante (Gluck)
  • Gavotte and Tambourin (Gossec)
  • Ave Maria (Gounod)
  • Bourree (Handel)
  • Serenade from String Quartet No. 8 Hob. III: No. 17 (Haydn)
  • Chanson Louis XIII and Pavane in the Style of Couperin (Kreisler)
  • Fair Rosmarin (Kreisler)
  • Liebestraum (Liszt)
  • To a Wild Rose (Macdowell)
  • Adagio and Allegro (Marcello)
  • Csardas (Monti)
  • Aria "Dove Sono" from The Marriage of Figaro (Mozart)
  • Ave Verum Corpus (Mozart)
  • Fantastic Polka (Pryor)
  • Tarantella (Rossini)
  • The Swan from Carnival of the Animals (Saint-Saens)
  • Cradle Song Op. 12 No. 2 (Schlemuller)
  • A Mountain Maiden Op. 12 No. 4 (Schlemuller)
  • A Song Op. 12 No. 1 (Schlemuller)
  • Ave Maria Op. 52 No. 6 (Schubert)
  • Dreaming from Scenes from Childhood (Schumann)
  • At Morn (Squire)
  • At Twilight (Squire)
  • Fairy Tales (Squire)
  • Andante (Tchaikovsky)
  • Serenade (Toselli)
  • Londonderry Air (Traditional)
Publisher: Carl Fischer
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Fuller, Kevin
Catalog Number: WF141
Pages: 48