25 Piazzolla Tangos for Violin and Piano

Catalog: 48023252

Price: $24.99

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


25 tangos by the revolutionary tango musician and composer Astor Piazzolla, arranged for violin and piano. These crowd-pleasing tangos borrow from classical, jazz, and Latin traditions. This collection includes Piazzolla's most famous tangos Libertango and Oblivion. These arrangements are appropriate for the intermediate to early advanced player.

Table of Contents:
  • Artisane 1 from A Midsummer Night's Dream
  • Ausencias "The Absent"
  • Chanson de la naissance "Song of the Birth"
  • Dansee "Dance" from A Midsummer Night's Dream
  • Duo 1 from A Midsummer Night's Dream
  • El Viaje "The Voyage"
  • Fracanapa
  • La chanson du popo "The Song of Popo" from Famille d'artistes
  • Libertango
  • Los Suenos "Dreams"
  • Milonga from A Midsummer Night's Dream
  • Milonga for Three
  • Milonga Picaresque
  • Mumuki
  • Nuevo Mundo "New World"
  • Oblivion
  • Ouverture from A Midsummer Night's Dream
  • Psicosis "Psychosis"
  • Sensuel "Sensual" from Famille d'artistes
  • Sin Rumbo "Aimless"
  • Street Tango
  • Tango Final from Famille d'artistes
  • Todo Fue "It All Was"
  • Vuelvo Al Sur "I'm Returning South"
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Composer/Author: Piazzolla, Astor
Catalog Number: 48023252
Pages: 120