10 Masterworks for Woodwind Choir

Catalog: LD42

Price: $40.50

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


This collection of representative works from the Baroque, Classical and Romantic periods provides a repertoire of music appropriate for concerts, festivals and competitions for woodwind groups of varying instrumentation. The musical selections afford an opportunity for the players to become familiar with the techniques of performance inherent in a variety of musical styles.

Includes parts for flute, oboe, bassoon, up to three soprano B-flat clarinets, alto clarinet, bass clarinet, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, and baritone saxophone.  These 12 parts are distributed across a 4-part texture (SATB) to allow for flexibility of instrumentation. The arrangements may be played by any combination in which there is at least one instrument for each part, or by the entire woodwind section of a band or orchestra.  A full score is included.

Table of Contents:
  • 01. Chorale (Schumann)
  • 02. Finale (Mozart, W. A.)
  • 03. Allegro (Haydn)
  • 04. Minuet (Beethoven)
  • 05. Courtley Dance (Handel)
  • 06. Sarabande (Bach, J. S.)
  • 07. Fugue (Pachelbel)
  • 08. Reverie (Reinecke)
  • 09. Romance (Heller, Stephen)
  • 10. Scherzo (Tchaikovsky)
Publisher: Shawnee
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Pelz, William
Catalog Number: LD42