Groth Music home

Adventures of Pinocchio - Bass (or Soprano) Clarinet Unaccompanied (with optional Piano)

Catalog: JP2113

Price: $15.25

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


This programmatic work was originally for unaccompanied bass or soprano clarinet. The music won honorable mention in the 2013 International Clarinet Association Composition Competition. The composer later added an optional piano accompaniment. The work will be a big hit in either format. It will be especially good in children's concerts.

There are 8 short movements that tell the story of Pinocchio:

  • Geppetto - An old man makes a wooden marionette.
  • Pinocchio - The marionette walks on his own.
  • The Talking Cricket - A talking cricket warns “Woe to boys who refuse to obey their parents"
  • Fire Eater - The Fire Eater had such a fearful appearance that one look at him would fill you with horror.
  • The Fox and the Cat - Pinocchio meets and follows a lame Fox and a blind Cat.
  • The Lovely Maiden with Azure Hair - This charming, loving and kind Fairy nurtures Pinocchio.
  • The Land of Toys - A magically wicked place where children were encouraged to enjoy sweets, carrousels, parades, circus, theaters and parties.
  • Pinocchio Becomes a Boy - At the end of this story Pinocchio woke up to a great surprise and joy. He had become a real boy.

Total duration is approximately 12 minutes. The edition includes both solo clarinet and the optional piano accompaniment.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Geppetto
  • 2. Pinocchio
  • 3. The Talking Cricket
  • 4. Fire Eater
  • 5. The Fox and the Cat
  • 6. The Lovely Maiden with Azure Hair
  • 7. The Land of Toys
  • 8. Pinocchio Becomes a Boy
Publisher: Jeanne Inc.
Composer/Author: Guidobaldi, Alberto
Catalog Number: JP2113