Classical Music for Children - Recorder (Book/CD)

Catalog: ED22399-50

Regular Price: $22.99

On Sale for $9.20

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


29 easy and enjoyable works for recorder and piano from four centuries that includes both original pieces for recorder, as well as arrangements of many popular melodies by famous classical composers, such as Mozart's The Bird Catcher's Aria or Für Elise by Beethoven. Many of these pieces are suitable for students in their second year of lessons. The pupils can play along with the accompanying CD or with easy piano accompaniment.

Table of Contents:
  • Bach, J. S.: Aria (from Peasant Cantata)
  • Beethoven, L. van: Fur Elise (Theme)
  • Beethoven, L. van: Ode to Joy (from: Symphony No. 9)
  • Brahms, J.: Guten Abend, gut' Nacht
  • Charpentier, A.-A.: Prelude
  • Delalande, M.-R.: Air
  • Delalande, M.-R.: Contredance
  • Elgar, E.: Pomp and Circumstance (March)
  • Fischer, J.: Menuett
  • Grieg, E.: Morgenstimmung/Morning Mood (from Peer Gynt Suite)
  • Handel, G. F.: La Rejouissance from The Music of the Royal Fireworks
  • Handel, G. F.: Sarabande (from Rinaldo)
  • Hasse, J. A.: Bourree
  • Haydn, J.: Andante (from Surprise Symphony, No. 94)
  • MacDowell, E.: To a Wild Rose
  • Mozart, L.: Bourlesque
  • Mozart, W. A.: Eine kleine Nachtmusik (Theme)
  • Mozart, W. A.: The Bird Catcher's Song (from Die Zauberflote/The Magic Flute)
  • Offenbach, J.: Cancan (from Orpheus in the Underworld)
  • Playford, J.: Argeers
  • Praetorius, M.: Bourree 1
  • Praetorius, M.: Bourree 2
  • Schein, J. H.: Allemande
  • Susato, T.: Rondo
  • Tchaikovsky, P. I.: Swan Lake (Theme)
  • Uccellini, M.: La Bergamasca
  • Verdi, G.: La Donna e mobile (from Rigoletto)
  • Vivaldi, A.: Allegro (from Spring, Op. 8, No. 1)
Publisher: Schott
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Kretschmann, Elisabe
Catalog Number: ED22399-50
Pages: 56

Related Products: