Classics for the Advancing Pianist: Edward MacDowell, Book 2

Catalog: 00-44647

Price: $8.09

3 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The Classics for the Advancing Pianist series provides motivating, enjoyable literature of substantial quality for developing keyboard artists. The pieces in these books, written by Edward MacDowell and ordered in a logical progression from volume to volume, help the performer work within his or her abilities while developing playing and listening skills. This standard teaching repertoire will help build technique and musicianship, as well as offer hours of personal enjoyment.

Table of Contents:
  • Sung Outside the Prince's Door, Op. 4 No. 1
  • The Brook, Op. 32, No. 2
  • Scotch Poem, Op. 31, No. 2
  • To an Old White Pine, Op. 62, No. 7
  • Improvisation, Op. 46, No. 4
  • Shadow Dance, Op. 39, No. 8
  • To a Water Lily, Op. 51, No. 6
  • Hungarian, Op. 39, No. 12
Sample Pages
Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: MacDowell, Edward
Arranger/Editor: Bachus, Nancy
Catalog Number: 00-44647
Pages: 36

Related Products: