In-store visits available by appointment. Curbside service offered Mon-Sat, 10 to 5. COVID-19 Details

Festival Collection, Book 8 - Piano

Catalog Number: FJH2101

Price: $19.76

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

The repertoire in The Festival Collection Book 8 was selected for its superior artistic and pedagogical merit. The wide selection encompasses the finest pieces from the Baroque to Contemporary eras that meet the musical and technical needs of the advancing pianist. Includes 2 CDs.

Table of Contents:
  • Air with Variations in E Minor, The Harmonious Blacksmith (Handel)
  • Allemande from French Suite No. 5, BWV 816 (Bach, J. S.)
  • Bulgarian Dance No. 2 from 6 Dances in Bulgarian Rhythm (Bartok)
  • Capriccio from Pieces Breves (Faure)
  • Clair de lune (Debussy)
  • Consolation No. 5 (Liszt)
  • Courante in G Major from French Suite No. 5, BWV816 (Bach, J. S.)
  • Dreaming, Op. 15, No. 3 (Beach)
  • Etude de Sonorite No. 1 (Morel)
  • Intermezzo in A Major, Op. 118, No. 2 (Brahms)
  • Mazurka in A-flat Major, Op. 59, No. 2 (Chopin)
  • Minuet on the Name of Haydn (Ravel)
  • Nocturne in B-flat Minor, Op. 9 No. 1 (Chopin)
  • Poem No. 1 from 2 Poemes, Op. 32 (Scriabin)
  • Prelude and Fugue No. 2 in C Minor, BWV 847 (Bach, J. S.)
  • Prelude and Fugue No. 9 in E Major, BWV 854 (Bach, J. S.)
  • Prelude in C-sharp Minor, Op. 3, No. 2 (Rachmaninoff)
  • Rialto Ripples (Gershwin/Donaldson)
  • Romance, Op. 24, No. 9 (Sibelius)
  • Rondo alla Turca, K. 331, Mvt. 3 (Mozart)
  • Sonata in B Minor, K. 87/L. 33 (Scarlatti)
  • Sonata in B-flat Major, K. 570, Mvt. 1 (Mozart)
  • Sonata in C Minor, Sonata Pathetique, Op. 13, Mvts. 1 & 2 (Beethoven)
  • Sonata in D Major, No. 50, Nob. XVI/37, Mvt. 1 (Haydn)
  • Sonata in F Major, No. 38, Hob. XVI/33 (Haydn)
  • Sonata in F-sharp Minor, K. 25/L. 481 (Scarlatti)
  • The Cat and the Mouse, Scherzo Humoristique (Copland)
  • Wedding Day at Troldhaugen, Op. 65, No. 6 (Grieg)

    Publisher: Fjh
    Composer/Author: Various
    Arranger/Editor: Marlais, Helen
    Catalog Number: FJH2101

  • Loading...