Groth Music home

Concerto - Tuba (or Bass Trombone) and Piano

Catalog Number: SU386

Price: $25.16

3 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Originally a sonata for Tuba and Piano, commissioned by Karl Kramer, who premiered the work at the New World school of the Arts in Miami Beach, FL. The Bass trombone version was given its premiere by John Rojak at the 1977 ITA convention. The work was turned into a concerto for The Juilliard School's low brass concerto competition. It was premiered by Stefan Sanders and The Juilliard Orchestra under the direction of Jahja Ling in Avery Fisher Hall, NYC. A symphonic band accompaniment arrangement was made by Virginia Allen, and premiered by Blair Bollinger of the Philadelphia Orchestra with the Temple University Wind Ensemble, under the direction of Arthur Chodoroff. This piece is approximately 20 minutes in duration.

Publisher: Southern
Composer/Author: Ewazen, Eric
Catalog Number: SU386
Pages: 55