Groth Music home

Concerto in D Minor, Wq. 22 - Flute and Piano

Catalog: HN1207

Price: $23.36

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Of Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach's flute concertos, the one in D minor is by far the best known, even though its authenticity has been repeatedly doubted. A version of the same concerto for harpsichord and orchestra is genuine C.P.E. and this has always been regarded as the original version. An in-depth study of all source findings does, however, suggest that Bach composed the flute version first. Editor Andras Adorjan is thus able to present a musical text in which many transmission errors have been eliminated.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Allegro
  • 2. Un poco Andante
  • 3. Allegro di molto
Sample Pages
Publisher: Henle
Composer/Author: Bach, C. P. E.
Arranger/Editor: Adorjan/Schulze
Catalog Number: HN1207