Groth Music home

Clarinet Concerto in E-flat Major Op. 1 - Clarinet and Piano

Catalog: HN1208

Price: $21.56

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


This edition completes Henle's series of all three clarinet concertos by the Swedish composer and clarinetist Bernhard Henrik Crusell. Issued in Leipzig in 1811, it was his first published work but had definitely been composed several years prior to this. With its elegant head movement and the simple and moving Adagio, it is probably the most Mozartian of all of his three concertos, although the final rondo is reminiscent of Carl Maria von Weber. The editor and clarinetist Nicolai Pfeffer is now presenting this charming work, between Classicism and Romanticism, on the basis of the first edition. The piano reduction wonderfully fits the hands and was prepared by Johannes Umbreit on the basis of the original orchestral parts.

Sample Pages
Publisher: Henle
Composer/Author: Crusell, Bernhard
Catalog Number: HN1208
Pages: 50