10 Folk Songs for Solo Voice - Medium Low

Catalog: 20962

Price: $11.69

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Award-winning composer, arranger, pianist, and recording artist Mark Hayes has crafted a delightful addition to his popular vocal solo series. 10 Folk Songs for Solo Voice offers traditional tunes from Scotland, Wales, and the United States, ranging from the plaintive (I Know Where I'm Going) to the passionate (Aura Lee); from the Civil War (Goober Peas) to the nineteenth century American frontier (Railroad Medley); and from comic courting songs (Billy Boy) to early popular song (Stephen Foster's Beautiful Dreamer).

Available in both medium high and medium low voicings with accompaniment CD recordings.

Table of Contents:
  • Railroad Medley (The Wabash Cannon Ball, She'll Be Comin' 'Round the Mountain, and I've Been Working on the Railroad)
  • I Know Where I'm Going
  • Simple Gifts
  • Beautiful Dreamer
  • The Erie Canal
  • The Ash Grove
  • The Arkansas Traveler
  • Aura Lee
  • Billy Boy
  • Goober Peas
Sample Pages Audio Sample
Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Hayes, Mark
Catalog Number: 20962
Pages: 64