Concerto in D, Op. 7, No. 6 - Soloist and Concert Band

Catalog: CB11189

Regular Price: $85.00

On Sale for $42.50

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Concerto in D, Op. 7 No. 6

Arranged by David Marlatt for Soloist (Oboe, Clarinet or Piccolo Trumpet) and Concert Band

This three-movement Concerto in D, somewhat reminiscent of Handel in character, was originally for oboe, strings, and continuo. Solo parts have been provided to feature either oboe, clarinet (in B-flat or A), or piccolo trumpet in A. The rich, full sound of a band accompaniment is a large step away from the original strings but is suitable and striking in its contrast with the support sound under the soloist.

Duration: 6:55

Includes score and parts

Sample Pages
Publisher: Eighth Note
Composer/Author: Albinoni, Tomaso
Arranger/Editor: Marlatt, David
Catalog Number: CB11189
Pages: 224