2 Sonatas (D Major and G Major) - Flute and Basso Continuo

Catalog: BA5890

Price: $28.76

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


These three editions (BA5880, BA5889, BA5890) each comprising two solo sonatas with basso continuo are all taken from Telemann’s famous Essercizii musici; a collection of 24 sonatas including 12 solo sonatas and 12 trio sonatas. These were molded after Corelli’s Sonata da Chiesa and have four movements: slow-fast-slow-fast. The sonatas long thought to stem from the late 1730s are now believed to have first been published by the composer in approx. 1729. The main sources are the three part-books from the original edition of 1729.

This first ever Urtext edition, edited by the Bach and Telemann scholar Klaus Hofmann, is taken from the Telemann Musical Works. The continuo realizations are by the editor.

  • First ever Urtext editions of these sonatas
  • Charming works of easy to moderate technical difficulty
  • Straight forward, clear continuo realizations

Includes individual parts for solo and basso continuo instruments.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Sonata D major TWV 41:D9
  • 2. Sonata G major TWV 41:G9
Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Telemann, G. P.
Arranger/Editor: Hofmann, Klaus
Catalog Number: BA5890
Pages: 41

Related Products: