Groth Music home
Now Hiring! See Details

From the Bohemian Forest, Op. 68 - 1 Piano 4 Hands

Catalog: BA9565

Price: $21.56

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


“From the Bohemian” Forest, a set of six character pieces for piano duet, was written at the turn of the year 1883-84 at the instigation of Dvorak’s publisher Fritz Simrock and appeared in print in the spring of 1884. After the “Slavonic Dances” and “Legends”, this was already his third cycle of piano duets to be inspired by much-loved locations.

This edition presents the musical text from the “Complete Edition of the Works of Antonin Dvorak”, Series V/6. It includes a new Foreword by Ivana Rentsch and Hans-Joachim Hinrichsen assessing the latest findings in Dvorák scholarship.

  • Popular piano miniatures which can be played individually and are ideal as encore pieces
  • New Foreword by Ivana Rentsch and Hans-Joachim Hinrichsen (Ger/Cz/Eng)
  • Well-presented division of Primo and Secondo parts printed on facing pages

Table of Contents:
  • 1. In the Spinning-Room
  • 2. By the Black Lake
  • 3. Walpurgis Night
  • 4. In Wait
  • 5. Silent Woods
  • 6. From Troublous Times
Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Dvorak, Antonin
Arranger/Editor: Cubr, Antonin
Catalog Number: BA9565